Ancient Civilizations

First of all, make sure you do your citations! Click here for CitationMaker

Websites about Ancient Greece:

Ancient Greeks A-Z: http://ancienthistory.about.com/od/greekmenandwomen/Greeks_Famous_Greek_Men_and_Women.htm
BBC Primary History: Ancient Greece: http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/primaryhistory/ancient_greeks/
Encyclopedia of Greek Mythology: http://www.mythweb.com/encyc/contents.html
Encyclopedia Mythica: http://www.pantheon.org/miscellaneous/roman_vs_greek.html
Social Studies for Kids: Ancient Greece: http://www.socialstudiesforkids.com/subjects/ancientgreece.htm
Ancient Olympic Games: http://www.perseus.tufts.edu/Olympics/faq8.html
KidsKonnect Ancient Greece: http://www.kidskonnect.com/subject-index/16-history/254-ancient-greece.html
Illustrated Greek Myths: http://www.mythweb.com/

Look for books in the nonfiction section with the call number 938!

Websites About Ancient Rome:

Famous Romans: http://www.roman-empire.net/children/famous.html
Famous Romans A to Z: http://ancienthistory.about.com/od/romans/a/102610-Ancient-Romans-A-To-Z.htm
Encyclopedia Mythica: http://www.pantheon.org/miscellaneous/roman_vs_greek.html
Kids History - Ancient Rome: http://www.mythweb.com/encyc/contents.html
Social Studies for Kids: ancient Rome: http://www.socialstudiesforkids.com/subjects/ancientrome.htm
KidsKonnect: Ancient Rome: http://www.kidskonnect.com/subject-index/16-history/262-ancient-rome.html
Roman Empire Reenactors - Childrens's History: http://www.roman-empire.net/children/index.html

Look for books in the nonfiction section with the call number 937!

Websites About Ancient Egypt:

Very cool Interactive site with games, timelines, maps, etc: http://www.bgfl.org/bgfl/custom/resources_ftp/client_ftp/ks2/history/egyptians/index.htm
British Museum Ancient Egypt site: http://www.ancientegypt.co.uk/menu.html
Ancient Egypt for Kids: http://www.kidskonnect.com/subject-index/16-history/253-ancient-egypt.html
Osiris.net: http://www.osirisnet.net/e_centra.htm
Discovering Ancient Egypt: http://www.eyelid.co.uk/
Explore Ancient Egypt - interactive maps: http://www.childrensuniversity.manchester.ac.uk/interactives/interactive_fs.asp?swfpath=history/egypt/egyptianmap.swf

Look for books in the nonfiction section with the call number 932!