Holocaust Resources

US Holocaust Museum Holocaust Encyclopedia: http://www.ushmm.org/wlc/en/
Jewish Virtual Library: http://www.jewishvirtuallibrary.org/jsource/holo.html
Holocaust Survivors: http://www.holocaustsurvivors.org/
Holocaust Timeline: http://www.historyplace.com/worldwar2/holocaust/timeline.html
Yad Vashem Archives: http://www.yadvashem.org/
SIRS Historic Newspapers database: http://hn.bigchalk.com/hnweb/hn/do/search
Facing History and Ourselves Holocaust resources: http://www.facinghistory.org/resources/collections/holocaust

Holocaust Primary Sources:

PBS American Experience Primary Sources: http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/amex/holocaust/filmmore/reference/primary/index.html#bomb
A Teacher's Guide to the Holocaust (Primary Sources): http://fcit.usf.edu/holocaust/resource/document/document.htm
Fortunoff Video Archive for Holocaust Testimonies: http://www.library.yale.edu/testimonies/index.html
Library of Congress (browse topics): http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/browse/


Genocide Resources:

Facing History and Ourselves Foundation: http://www.facinghistory.org/resource-collections-0
International Alliance to End Genocide: http://www.genocidewatch.org/
Current countries at risk of genocide, politicide or mass atrocities: http://www.genocidewatch.org/alerts/countriesatrisk2012.html
Genocide Intervention Network: http://www.genocideintervention.net/
The History Place genocide in the 20th Century resources: http://www.historyplace.com/worldhistory/genocide/index.html
United Human Rights Council genocide resources: http://www.unitedhumanrights.org/category/reports

Armenian National Institute (Armenian Genocide): http://www.armenian-genocide.org/
Darfurian Voices (Genocide in Sudan): http://www.darfurianvoices.org/
Rwanda: The wake of a genocide: http://www.rwanda-genocide.org/


General Resources:

Our library's online catalog: http://mah.fehb.org/bin/home
Our library's database portal: https://sites.google.com/site/franklinacademylibrary/encyclopedias-databases
Biography database: H. W. Wilson Biography Database
WorldBook Online Encyclopedia: http://www.worldbookonline.com
NY Times topics: http://www.nytimes.com/pages/topics/

Presentation tools (other than PowerPoint):
http://fahslibrary.wordpress.com/fun-useful-tools/