Global Revolutions Research:

WorldBook Online Encyclopedia: http://www.worldbookonline.com
Biography database: H. W. Wilson Biography Database
About.com: http://www.about.com
Shmoop civics site: http://www.shmoop.com/civics/

India Links

History of the Caste System in India: http://asianhistory.about.com/od/india/p/indiancastesystem.htm
Caste System in India: http://www.sociologyguide.com/social-stratification/caste-system.php
India Facts, India Flag -- National Geographic: http://travel.nationalgeographic.com/travel/countries/india-facts/
india Gov’t Hems and Haws Over ‘Honour Killings’ — Global Issues: http://www.globalissues.org/news/2010/09/08/6883
India's Untouchables Face Violence, Discrimination: tp://news.nationalgeographic.com/news/2003/06/0602_030602_untouchables.html
Indian People (Caste) - History for Kids! : http://www.historyforkids.org/learn/india/people/
Lesson 1 An introduction of the caste system in India and its legal and social premises: http://www.hrschool.org/doc/mainfile.php/lesson65/230/
Ancient History - Culture and Heritage - Know India National Portal of India: http://india.gov.in/knowindia/culture_heritage.php?id=2
Ancient India - The British Museum: http://www.ancientindia.co.uk/menu.html
Early Hinduism: http://www.ancientindia.co.uk/hinduism/index.html
Indus Valley Civilization: http://www.harappa.com/har/har0.html
Mohenjo-daro the Ancient Indus Valley City in Photographs: http://www.mohenjodaro.net/
Untouchable @ National Geographic Magazine: http://ngm.nationalgeographic.com/ngm/0306/feature1/

African Museum Project


World Book Online Encylopedia: http://www.worldbookonline.com
PBS Africa site: http://www.pbs.org/wnet/africa/index.html
All Africa multimedia stie: http://allafrica.com/africa/
Global Issues.org (look up topics in search box - great site!) http://www.globalissues.org/
National Geographic (look up topics in search box): http://www.nationalgeographic.com/
South Africa: Overcoming Apartheid: http://overcomingapartheid.msu.edu/listunits.php

World Religions

Regents prep global world religions site: http://regentsprep.org/Regents/global/themes/beliefsystems/index.cfm
BBC world religions site: http://www.bbc.co.uk/religion/religions/
Religious Tolerance.org world religions site: http://www.religioustolerance.org/var_rel.htm

General Global Links:

CIA Factbook: https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/index.html
World Religions: http://regentsprep.org/Regents/global/themes/beliefsystems/index.cfm
United Nations Governments site (links to national websites around the world - NOTE some are in other languages): http://www.un.org/esa/national.htm
New York Times - archived news stories sorted by countries/territories: http://topics.nytimes.com/topics/news/international/countriesandterritories/index.html

Non-governmental organizations: http://library.duke.edu/research/subject/guides/ngo_guide/ngo_links/index.html
Shmoop civics site: http://www.shmoop.com/civics/


Other Resources:


Our library's online catalog: http://mah.fehb.org/bin/home

Our library's database portal: https://sites.google.com/site/franklinacademylibrary/encyclopedias-databases

Biography database: H. W. Wilson Biography Database

WorldBook Online Encyclopedia: http://www.worldbookonline.com
Primary Sources: Library of Congress: http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/browse/